Lectionary Readings for February

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, February 4
Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany
Isaiah 40:21-31
Psalm 147:1-11, 20c
1 Corinthians 9:16-23 Mark 1:29-39
Sunday, February14
Transfiguration of the Lord
2 Kings 2:1-12
Psalm 50:1-6
2 Corinthians 4:3-6 Mark 9:2-9
Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
Joel 2:1-2, 12-17
  or Isaiah 58:1-12
Psalm 51:1-17
2 Corinthians 5:20b-6:10 Matthew 6:1-6, 16-21
Sunday, February 21
First Sunday in Lent
Genesis 9:8-17
Psalm 25:1-10
1 Peter 3:18-22 Mark 1:9-15
Sunday, February 28
Second Sunday in Lent
Genesis 17:1-7, 15-16
Psalm 22:23-31
Romans 4:13-25 Mark 8:31-38
 

=================

Lectionary Readings for March

Date Old Testament New Testament Gospel
Sunday, March 3
Third Sunday in Lent
Exodus 20:1-17
Psalm 19
1 Corinthians 1:18-25 John 2:13-22
Sunday, March 10
Fourth Sunday in Lent
Numbers 21:4-9
Psalm 107:1-3, 17-22
Ephesians 2:1-10 John 3:14-21
Sunday, March 17
Fifth Sunday in Lent
Jeremiah 31:31-34
Psalm 51:1-12
   or Psalm 119:9-16
Hebrews 5:5-10 John 12:20-33
Sunday, March 24
Passion/Palm Sunday
Liturgy of the Palms
Mark 11:1-11
   or John 12:12-16
Psalm 118:1-2, 19-29

Liturgy of the Passion
Isaiah 50:4-9a
Psalm 31:9-16
Philippians 2:5-11 Mark 14:1-15:47
   or Mark 15:1-39 (40-47)
Monday, March 25
Monday of Holy Week
Isaiah 42:1-9
Psalm 36:5-11
Hebrews 9:11-15 John 12:1-11
Tuesday, March 26
Tuesday of Holy Week
Isaiah 49:1-7
Psalm 71:1-14
1 Corinthians 1:18-31 John 12:20-36
Wednesday, March 27
Wednesday of Holy Week
Isaiah 50:4-9a
Psalm 70:1-5
Hebrews 12:1-3 John 13:21-32
Thursday, March 28
Maundy Thursday
Exodus 12:1-4 (5-10) 11-14
Psalm 116:1-2, 12-19
1 Corinthians 11:23-26 John 13:1-17, 31b-35
March 29
Good Friday
Isaiah 52:13-53:12
Psalm 22:1-31
Hebrews 10:16-25
   or Hebrews 4:14-16, 5:7-9
John 18:1-19:42
Saturday, March 30
Easter Vigil
A minimum of three Old Testament readings should be chosen. The reading from Exodus 14 should always be used.
Genesis 1:1-2:4a
  Psalm 136:1-9, 23-26
Genesis 7:1-5, 11-18, 8:6-18,
      9:8-13
  Psalm 46
Genesis 22:1-18
  Psalm 16
Exodus 14:10-31; 15:20-21
  Exodus 15:1b-13, 17-18
Proverbs 8:1-8, 19-21, 9:4b-6
  Psalm 19
Isaiah 55:1-11
  Isaiah 12:2-6
Isaiah 61:1-4, 9-11
  Deuteronomy 32:1-4, 7, 36a,
      43a
Ezekiel 36:24-28
  Psalm 42 and 43
Ezekiel 37:1-14
  Psalm 143
Jonah 1:1-2:1
  Jonah 2:2-3 (4-6), 7-9
Zephaniah 3:14-20
  Psalm 98
Romans 6:3-11
Psalm 114
John 20:1-18
Sunday, March 31
Resurrection of the Lord / Easter
Acts 10:34-43
   or Isaiah 25:6-9
Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24
1 Corinthians 15:1-11
   or Acts 10:34-43
John 20:1-18
   or Mark 16:1-8
Easter Evening
Isaiah 25:6-9
Psalm 114
1 Corinthians 5:6b-8 Luke 24:13-49